Fredric Aasbo


COMPETITION CAR: Rockstar Energy Drink Scion tC
NICKNAME: The Norwegian Hammer
SERIES: Formula Drift
HOMETOWN: Ski, Norway
RESIDENCE: Hermosa Beach, California
DOB: August 18th, 1985

ACCOMPLISHMENTS: Formula Drift World Champion (2015); Formula Drift USA Champion (2015); Formula Drift Asia Champion (2014); Formula Drift Championship Runner-Up (2014); 2012-2014 Fan Favorite of the Year; 2010 Rookie of the Year; 2007 and 2008 Nordic Drifting Champion; 2014 #DreamrideLA video


Champion driver Fredric Aasbo made his U.S. debut at a global drifting invitational in 2008 and turned heads as the winner of the 2010 Formula Drift Rookie of the Year title. Since then, he has charged through the drifting ranks around the world and is both a fan favorite and championship winner.

Known for his flat-out style, Aasbo has achieved 60-plus podium finishes on three continents over the past decade of competition. In 2015, he scored four U.S. wins en route to the Formula Drift championship title and now holds the series record for most wins scored by a driver in a single season. Popular with fans, he was named "Fan Favorite of the Year" three years in a row (2012-2014). Early in 2014, he released the first video in his Dreamride YouTube project, #DreamrideLA.


Originally from Ski, Norway, Aasbo now splits his time between his native country and Southern California. He campaigns a full international season, in 2015 running the full Formula Drift schedule as well as select events worldwide in Europe and in Asia.


Team owner Stephan Papadakis is a legend of sport-compact racing who began building his reputation in the 1990s with the first front-wheel-drive, tube-chassis drag car in the U.S.

The team earned multiple records and championships in the discipline, turning in elapsed times and trap speeds previously thought unattainable in front-drive drag cars. Papadakis' successes in front-wheel drive were matched by his efforts in rear-wheel drive when he campaigned a Civic that became only the fifth car to join the NHRA's Sport Compact 200 MPH club.

The Papadakis Racing team began drifting in 2004 and is the most winning team in Formula Drift history, earning the 2015 title with driver Fredric Aasbo, as well as back-to-back championship titles with driver Tanner Foust in 2007 and 2008. The Rockstar Energy Drink Scion tC is the team's latest competition build.


2015 Formula Drift World Champion

2015 Formula Drift Pro Champion

Formula Drift Series Record: Most Wins in One Season (4)

2015 Formula Drift Ace of the Year (Most Battle Wins)

2015 Formula Drift Top Qualifier of the Year

2015 Formula Drift Top Gun of the Year (Highest Winning Percentage)

2015 Formula Drift Round 1: Long Beach Winner

2015 Formula Drift Round 4:  New Jersey Winner

2015 Formula Drift Round 5: Seattle Winner

2015 Formula Drift Round 7: Irwindale Winner

2015 Formula Drift Canada: Perfect Win (Top Qualifier; Winner)

2014 Formula Drift Asia Champion

2014 Formula Drift Pro Championship Runner-Up

2014 Formula Drift Fan Favorite of the Year (Voted by Fans)

2014 Formula Drift Top Gun of the Year (Highest Winning Percentage)

2014 Formula Drift Ace of the Year (Most Battle Wins)

2013 Formula Drift Fan Favorite of the Year

2012 Formula Drift Fan Favorite of the Year

2012 and 2011 Back-to-Back British Drift Championship at Silverstone Winner

2010 Formula Drift Rookie of the Year

2008 Nordic Drifting Champion

2007 Nordic Drifting Champion


Más información disponible en las redes sociales siguientes.

Repercusión social Rockstar

13 hours ago: Tampa!!! @DeanWilson15 @HusqvarnaUSA #rockstarhusky #elevatingthesport #supercross 📷: @collin_speckner Ver la historia complete

1 day ago: Have you ever wanted to be part of the Rockstar Energy Drink team?! We are now hiring entry level sales and marke… Ver la historia complete

2 days ago: RT @Mike_Mason81: The views at @hartluck ‘s place never get old!! @rockstarenergy @HandHOfficial @foxracing Ver la historia complete